87 930 turbo slant nose question

Search this Thread

Old 12-29-2008, 07:00 PM
pnoob2
Advanced

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 87 930 turbo slant nose question

Hello guys,

Im new to the 930 world just wondering if anyone personally knows of this slant nose I'm interested in buying. Or the dealer for that matter. Here is the link to the car

http://grandsport-michigan.ebizautos...e-3652750.html

Thanks in advance!
Old 12-29-2008, 07:17 PM
JDHertz11
Race Car

Received 67 Likes on 26 Posts

I know nothing about the dealer but this looks pretty cool......

http://grandsport-michigan.ebizautos...n-2371598.html
Old 12-30-2008, 01:25 PM
senna21
Racer

"Looks" nice but I hate the black wheels. It's got an aftermarket intercooler (Andail maybe?) and aftermarket headers. Can't tell about the muffler but I'd suspect so. With that kind of upgrading I'd suspect the turbo to not be original either.

What are you looking for? Original or an upgraded car?

I agree with JD that RUF Cayman looks like it'd be the ticket.

Whatever you decide to do get a PPI done by a good independent shop. If they won't allow you to do so walk.
Old 12-30-2008, 03:00 PM
Chuck Jones
Drifting

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

It appears to have been an original slant to begin with...then quite a bit of work was done altering it with aftermarket add-ons and replacement of the OEM parts. I dont get the steering wheel....it almost looks rusted or mildewed....With all the aftermarket stuff on this car, a very thorough PPI would be in order or you could end up chasing gremlins and spending a lot of money trying to get everything right.
Old 12-30-2008, 03:17 PM
911rudy
Addict
Rennlist Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Awesome black beast! Chuck I believe the wheel cover is suede. That's the way suede photographs. The car is too clean to mildewed.
Old 12-30-2008, 04:09 PM
Chuck Jones
Drifting