Notices
924/931/944/951/968 Forum Porsche 924, 924S, 931, 944, 944S, 944S2, 951, and 968 discussion, how-to guides, and technical help. (1976-1995)
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Aventurine 968

Search this Thread

Old 01-22-2023, 05:37 PM
Xsboost
Track Day

Received 8 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Aventurine 968

So I’ve been on here since 2002 and I’ve had a bunch of cars but my account was deleted so I’m a newbie again I guess.

It’s been 10 years since I’ve owned a pcar that I wasn’t flipping while I built and tracked the #fauxmoco mustang also “ the official mustang of 944fest” it sold recently and I knew I needed another water pumper. I looked at a bunch of turbos but this time I really wanted a 968. I called Elliot Grafton if 944barn and he gave me a list of cars but the only one I wanted was this green 968 with cashmire unterior, 6spd with 42,000 miles!! He explained it had an interesting past but being a car builder I decided to move forward. Inspection of the car showed nearly no evidence of a crash and im pretty good at spotting things.
While waiting I started ordering parts and got all the engine maintenace parts for front and top of the motor, koni sport shocks and inserts f/r, a drop on coilover kit up front with 350lb spring and 30mm rear t bars. I found a set of three piece 17” wheels here on marketplace and several other small bits.

I picked up the car a two weeks ago and found some starter cable issues so rebuilt the starter harness and she starts great. Drove it one time to work and broke the trans mount 😫 but I know why. Took it up to the dmv to get the title process started because it’s going to take a minute. Here’s why…