Sponsored by: Clore Automotive

Help me with these logs

Search this Thread

Old 03-28-2020, 01:55 PM
darek_u
Pro

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help me with these logs

I think these AFRs are ok, although a little on a rich side. I'm not an expert so your input would be much appreciated.
Car: 1988 Turbo S, stock except for Rogue A tune mated with Rogue DME and LR Clubgate. Stock injectors, vacuum system all new (no leaks), engine fully rebuild with new rings, head etc. etc. The only mod is different KLR chip with max boost 15PSI. Pump gasoline (95 oct as per Euro standards), car is driven on the street, no plans for racing, it is strictly weekend car.
Here are the screen shots from Rogue Logger, you can see hard pull on 3rd and 4th gear, all 3 from one run, just different reference points shown.

What I can tell is that it is a little on a rich side, boost drops down slightly as revs go up (from 15 'ish to 13 'ish PSI) and full boost is reached at around 3500. Little bit too high, right? Otherwise car pulls strong and feels very healthy. What do you think?
Old 03-29-2020, 06:53 PM
darek_u
Pro

Soooo should I worry about something or just drive it as is? This rich condition worries me a bit, I'm not an expert wen it comes to logs etc.
Old 03-29-2020, 07:42 PM
Droops83
Three Wheelin'

Received 76 Likes on 64 Posts

Well, that is a bit too rich in the full load/higher RPM area, but you are not going to hurt anything in the short term on a street engine if you are not often in that load/RPM range. If it were a track car, it would be a more immediate concern due to fuel washing down the cylinder bores, etc.

What sort of fuel pressure regulator are you running, and have you checked the fuel pressure?