Notices
964 Forum 1989-1994
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Sports touring on the edge build- MCS, ERP uprights etc.

Search this Thread

Old 03-23-2024, 09:52 AM
Peteinjp
Rennlist Member

Received 187 Likes on 145 Posts
Default Sports touring on the edge build- MCS, ERP uprights etc.

I’ve been building my car for a few years now and collecting parts all along for this project in particular. A little background on the car;

1990 C2 ROW now with 140,000km (87,000 miles) I’ve personally put 40,000km on my self with both local mountain romps and some trips to Tokyo and Osaka etc. The car came with PSS10’s but otherwise pretty much stock.I have had some stuff done by a mechanic but I quickly realized that I’m just way too particular to have anyone else work on the car other than oil changes. But- I’m time challenged so mods are very slow.

Aside from regular mainanence (which was lacking as usual in japan) This that I’ve done so far:

-Replaced the engine with a temp unit while I rebuild a Motec 3.8- in progress but not a priority
-Had a 6 speed re-geared by Bill Rader Motorsports- basically a 3.154 1st gear and 0.857 6th. Basically I geared it for lower top speeds allowed in Japan and lower bottom gears as general traffic here is very slow. The original 2nd was almost 2 high to pass a slower car. It’s basically geared for tight mountain twisties.
- Single mass flywheel.
-Sportster seats with shims to adjust to my liking.
-Conti radio
-Wevo engine mounts and reinforced engine carrier
- full rebuild of the suitcase
-RS sway bars
-ERP rear spring plates

Basic RS alignment but with a bit more negative camber. 2 sets of wheels- 18’s with A050’s and 17’s with AD008r’s