Notices
987 Forum Discussion about the Cayman/Boxster variants (2004-2012)
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Mystery Missing Bolt

Search this Thread

Old 12-09-2023, 01:24 PM
RuneDest
2nd Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Mystery Missing Bolt

Hey there! I'm currently knee deep in replacing the starter and AOS on my 06 Cayman S and noticed an oily spot with a suspiciously clean spot for a bolt.. I've owned the car for just about a year and this is my first time under the hatch doing anything other than an oil change. I'm not entirely certain what this bolt could be or what it's connected to. I attempted to find some diagrams online to help me narrow it down but I cant seem to figure it out. Any ideas would be helpful!

Old 12-09-2023, 03:26 PM
Shark Attack
Rennlist Member

Received 64 Likes on 34 Posts

Originally Posted by RuneDest
Hey there! I'm currently knee deep in replacing the starter and AOS on my 06 Cayman S and noticed an oily spot with a suspiciously clean spot for a bolt.. I've owned the car for just about a year and this is my first time under the hatch doing anything other than an oil change. I'm not entirely certain what this bolt could be or what it's connected to. I attempted to find some diagrams online to help me narrow it down but I cant seem to figure it out. Any ideas would be helpful!
I dont think that is a bolt, I think that is where a plastic push in cable tie was at one point.
The following users liked this post:
RuneDest (12-09-2023)
Old 12-09-2023, 05:36 PM
harveyf
Rennlist Member

Received 422 Likes on 302 Posts