Notices
987 Forum Discussion about the Cayman/Boxster variants (2004-2012)
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

new 2010 Box S w/ 9K discount???

Search this Thread

Old 03-28-2010, 07:26 PM
tango131
Instructor

Received 38 Likes on 22 Posts
Default new 2010 Box S w/ 9K discount???

I randomly walked into the dealer yesterday to testdrive some boxster s pre-owned examples, and saw the 9k discount on s models. can someone tell me what do 2010 boxster s normally go under MSRP without the 9k discount? 1K, 2K, 3K under MSRP? or they sell at invoice? could I negociate this "normal" discount on top of the factory 9K discount?

I'm seriously considering picking up a new one instead of the preowned 2006 model I was looking at. it comes down to paying 34-37K for a good pre-owned 2006 S or in the low 50K's for a new 2010 S model.

I'm new to porsches and need to make up my mind before march 31 (when the 9K discount expires). oh, and they also have 2.9 % financing....

please help. thanks!!!
Old 03-28-2010, 08:06 PM
n4v4nod
Nordschleife Master

Received 1,630 Likes on 899 Posts

Originally Posted by tango131
I randomly walked into the dealer yesterday to testdrive some boxster s pre-owned examples, and saw the 9k discount on s models. can someone tell me what do 2010 boxster s normally go under MSRP without the 9k discount? 1K, 2K, 3K under MSRP? or they sell at invoice? could I negociate this "normal" discount on top of the factory 9K discount?

I'm seriously considering picking up a new one instead of the preowned 2006 model I was looking at. it comes down to paying 34-37K for a good pre-owned 2006 S or in the low 50K's for a new 2010 S model.

I'm new to porsches and need to make up my mind before march 31 (when the 9K discount expires). oh, and they also have 2.9 % financing....

please help. thanks!!!
The 9k off is a Porsche match discount for the dealer. Porsche will match the dealers discount up to $4500. So pretty sure the $9k is the max for the Cayman.