For GT3 Customers Awaiting Delivery

Search this Thread

Old 03-21-2014, 06:02 PM
MyenShi
Rennlist Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default For GT3 Customers Awaiting Delivery

Hello all,

I’ve been a registered member of Rennlist for a while, but this is my first time posting. Though I've followed the 991 GT3 forum from the onset with great interest, I planned on waiting to post till after I took delivery. With all that's happened, I figured I should jump in now, seeing as I had a pretty thorough talk with PCNA this morning and wanted to share it with everyone here - especially for people in the same position as me.

Short Version:
- Customers who have yet to take delivery will not be compensated less.
- President of PCNA has been pushing to get us as much as possible.
- They are committed to making all customers happy.
- Extended warranty and monetary compensation are on the table.
- They are moving forward as quickly as large corporations can.

Long Version:
I just got off the phone with the lead west coast representative at PCNA. My main concern was whether those of us who haven’t taken delivery yet would be properly taken care of, seeing as we’re in a bit of a “middle child” situation. Let me preface this by saying that I completely understand the frustration of owners who had their GT3’s unceremoniously trucked back to the dealer, and the uncertainty for those who have their cars in the pre-production stage right now.