993 back seats

Search this Thread

Old 04-17-2012, 01:36 AM
PorkerNW
Instructor

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
Unhappy 993 back seats

Hi there

I am a newbie to this forum and am looking to buy a 993 in Hong Kong....I am about to check out a couple of C2s and would like to know what do u guys think of the back seats - is it certain that they can't hold adults?

Currently driving a Mk5 Golf GTi and have been taking parents/gf from time to time. Guess if I do switch to a 993 they either need to take a cab or squeeze themselves into the back seats. Rather inhumane?
Old 04-17-2012, 01:41 AM
element
Pro

Received 26 Likes on 18 Posts

they can hold adults, but not happy ones. a GTi has A LOT MORE ROOM than a 993.. main issue is the slope of the rear glass and the leg room is very limited - I usually get people to put there legs across to the other sides foot area. The material around the seats are also very hard, so not that comfortable to press your body onto.

for kids - great!! I think kids turn out better when raised on a proper 993 (or porsche) diet

phil.
Old 04-17-2012, 01:43 AM
David in LA
Nordschleife Master

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by Nwong01
Hi there

I am a newbie to this forum and am looking to buy a 993 in Hong Kong....I am about to check out a couple of C2s and would like to know what do u guys think of the back seats - is it certain that they can't hold adults?

Currently driving a Mk5 Golf GTi and have been taking parents/gf from time to time. Guess if I do switch to a 993 they either need to take a cab or squeeze themselves into the back seats. Rather inhumane?
Hi...there are a few of us here in HK with families/small children