996 option packages

Search this Thread

Old 03-24-2013, 03:28 PM
tmillhouse
Cruisin'

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 996 option packages

Hi guys,

I am fairly new to rennlist and currently shopping around for an '02+ 996. This site has been great so far for learning stuff about the sweetest sports car around and I appreciate all the knowledgeable posts.

I can't seem to find what options are included in "packages" - and yes, I tried the search function... In particular I am looking at an ad for a low mileage '02 c2 that claims to have a "techtronic package" and a "sport package". I'd appreciate if anyone could clarify exactly what these packages included from the factory.

Thanks for any input!
Old 03-24-2013, 03:47 PM
street rod
Drifting

Received 222 Likes on 167 Posts

I have not heard of the techtronic package but if you are referring to the advanced technic package it includes headlight cleaners, Bose audio system, Twelve speakers, Projector beam lens Xenon bulb headlights, Remote CD Changer. Also not sure about sport package, did he mean sport seats? Can you provide a link to the car that we can look at?
Old 03-24-2013, 04:33 PM
pfbz
Rennlist Member

Received 2,727 Likes on 1,465 Posts

From the 2003 Carrera 2 order guide (likely similar to 2002):

P82 Technic Package. Includes options:
  • 342 Heated Seats,
  • 446 P83 Wheels Caps w/Color Crest,
  • 476 PSM,
  • 680 Bose Sound Package,
  • P15 Power Seats,
  • P74 Bi-Xenon w/Washers

P83 Advanced Technic Package. Includes options:
  • 342 Heated Seats,
  • 446 P83 Wheels Caps w/Color Crest,
  • 476 PSM,
  • 680 Bose Sound Package,
  • P15 Power Seats,
  • P74 Bi-Xenon w/Washers
  • 692 Remote CD Changer,
  • P11 Rain Sensor/Dimming Mirror.

I don't think there was a 'Sport Package'. There were several individual 'sport' options including:
  • 030 Sport Chassis
  • XLF Sport Exhaust
  • P77 Sport Seats

Last edited by pfbz; 03-24-2013 at 05:55 PM.
Old 03-24-2013, 04:59 PM
jd02c2
Intermediate

try here.