Sponsored by:

GT3 exhaust mods.

Search this Thread

Old 01-29-2004, 08:46 PM
macfly
Three Wheelin'

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question GT3 exhaust mods.

Sorry if this is a dumb question that has been much raked over already here, but I'm still a newbie in Pcar land.

What alternate exhausts are available for our US spec Mk2 cars?
What is the change in weight, sound & power curve?

Love to hear from anyone who's made this mod.
Old 01-29-2004, 09:13 PM
rockitman
Nordschleife Master

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Europipe. Far and away the best exhaust offered for GT3 Mk2's. I have one and so does Marco Polo on this board. LG1 also has one on his GT3RS. He resides in Italy. Europipe has made the exhausts designed by Manthey Racing for years. Check out their site. While expensive at $4,300 for the system that included 100 cell racing cats, specifically engineered for the GT3 and ODB2 compliant. They offer a two year warranty and the build quality is second to none.
http://www.europipe.be/1024.html
Link to my installation gallery of the Europipe.
http://gallery.rennlist.com/gallery/albuq91
Old 01-29-2004, 09:36 PM
macfly
Three Wheelin'

Rockitman, thanks for those two great links, the only info I couldn't find was; is there a significant weight saving, and will it effect the car when it gets to smog test time?
Old 01-29-2004, 10:14 PM
rockitman
Nordschleife Master