Newbie looking for 996 Turbo buying tips

Search this Thread

Old 04-30-2019, 07:31 PM
E TICKET
3rd Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie looking for 996 Turbo buying tips

Hello!
I am new to Rennlist and I over the last year I have finally convinced myself to get into a 996 Turbo. I have owned a few Porches over the years, but never have had a 996. I'm in the 40k-50k price range, so most of the vehicles I have been looking at are somewhere in the range of 40k-70k miles. I am hoping to get some buying tips off the forum and I wondering if there are any specific things I should be looking for, or any potential problematic (red flag) areas to note. Any information would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks!
Old 05-03-2019, 02:55 PM
LazySumday
Instructor

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

Try Bring a Trailer, a great place is also PCA magazine classifieds. Obviously, get a PPI and demand service records. The cars seem pretty reliable overall however. No specifics to give you regarding red flags.
Old 05-03-2019, 05:29 PM
Carlo_Carrera
RL Community Team
Rennlist Member

Received 2,273 Likes on 1,458 Posts

This thread: https://rennlist.com/forums/996-turb...-a-996-tt.html
Old 05-03-2019, 05:40 PM
Dock
RL Community Team
Rennlist Member

Received 767 Likes on 543 Posts

Originally Posted by Carlo_Carrera
That should be a sticky.
Old 05-03-2019, 08:43 PM
Carlo_Carrera
RL Community Team
Rennlist Member

Originally Posted by Dock
That should be a sticky.
I am the human sticky.
Old 05-03-2019, 08:52 PM
Dock
RL Community Team
Rennlist Member

Received 767 Likes on 543 Posts

I am the human sticky.
Well......I'm going to have to take your word on that one.
Old 05-13-2019, 08:31 PM
Surfer161
Instructor

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by E TICKET
Hello!