Sponsored by:

Pricing question for the experts here

Search this Thread

Old 11-11-2007, 10:51 PM
aminewyork
Rennlist Member

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts
Default Pricing question for the experts here

Hi guys.. newbie here, big fan of this forum.

I'd love to get your thoughts on the following:

Been looking at an '02 996tt - Price owner is asking - $66k

Details:

Arctic Silver/Graphite Grey Full Leather Full Leather
P14 - Heated Front Seats Package
M6P - Graphite Grey Floor Mat
446 - Wheel Caps with Colored Crest
982 - Supple Leather Front and Rear

***** 6400 miles!

What do you think? Good deal? The low miles on this car have kept me thinking about it for 2 weeks. What am I missing?

thanks in advance!
Old 11-11-2007, 10:58 PM
ltc
Super Moderator
Needs More Cowbell

Lifetime Rennlist

Received 10 Likes on 10 Posts

CPO warranty on the vehicle?
PPI results?

It's not particularly heavily optioned, so the price might be a few $K high, although one could argue the low mileage offsets this.
Old 11-11-2007, 11:16 PM
aminewyork
Rennlist Member

Originally Posted by ltc
CPO warranty on the vehicle?
PPI results?

It's not particularly heavily optioned, so the price might be a few $K high, although one could argue the low mileage offsets this.
Thanks for the reply. No CPO on this vehicle. I haven't done my own PPI yet, but dealership shop said it was clean and CPO - able no problem.
Old 11-11-2007, 11:21 PM
1AS
Rennlist Member

Received 52 Likes on 27 Posts

The low mileage premium is no more than 10%, so there is probably some room to come down to a really favorable price. The CPO would need to come from a dealer, and would add $1800. To me, 60K and no CPO, or 62K with CPO is the right range (and possibly still high). A dealer offered me 53K for my 02X50 with 40,000 miles. So low miles would have gotten me maybe 58K at the wholesale level for a car much more expensive then the one cited. AS
Old 11-11-2007, 11:21 PM
Carnerd
Three Wheelin'

Received 1 Like on 1 Post