Sponsored by:

Clear bra experience

Search this Thread

Old 10-12-2009, 01:55 PM
TooSixy
Racer

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Clear bra experience

I am new to clear bra protection; have never done it to my cars in the past but am thinking about doing it to protect my new C2S.

If you have a moment, please share your experience with clear bra on your car (e.g.: what brand works best, advantages, disadvantages, etc.) Should I just get the bumper and mirrors protected, or should I go all the way (hood, bumper, mirrors, fenders, headlights)?

I've learned a lot from this forum, so thanks go to you guys for sharing.

TIA.
Old 10-12-2009, 02:00 PM
todd.
Burning Brakes

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

You might want to search this one, there's a lot of opinoins already documented.
Old 10-12-2009, 02:30 PM
Lifetime Rennlist

Received 196 Likes on 131 Posts

My .02 cents....dont do it. Never seen one yet that looked good with that **** on. Kinda like buying a new couch and laying clear plastic on it.
Old 10-12-2009, 02:30 PM
JoeShark
Instructor

Received 27 Likes on 15 Posts

Try a search but a couple of thoughts based on my experience:

- must have a very reputable shop do this. very important. bad shop = nightmare. I had Premier in No. Cal. do my car and I could not be happier. Absolutely perfect.

- do the whole hood. I can't stand the line across the hood if you only do half. also, lots of rocks seem to fly up and hit the upper part of the hood so you really need protection up there.

- I went full hoood, fenders, bumper, and side mirrors and I'd do it over again in a heartbeat.
Old 10-12-2009, 02:34 PM
larrytrk
Rennlist Member

Received 74 Likes on 49 Posts

Had partial hood and fenders, etc. headlights, fogs and mirrors on both my 06S seal gray and my new 09S Black..Looks good and protects.
Old 10-12-2009, 02:46 PM
pdxjim
Rennlist Member

Received 16 Likes on 13 Posts