Sponsored by:

Saying goodbye to my C4S

Search this Thread

Old 07-15-2013, 08:49 PM
pnwc4s
Rennlist Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Saying goodbye to my C4S

Well, the sad time has come to say goodbye to my 2006 C4S. She's been a delight to own, no real problems, and put a smile on my face every time I drove her. Unfortunately I've got a new baby and it's just not practical for me to have this car any more. I used to always drive it once or twice a week, but recently it's been sitting and I believe these cars should not sit still, so hopefully she goes to a good home where she'll be used mercilessly!

This is my first time selling a high end car, so any advice would be appreciated.

Here's the ad :

http://www.autotrader.com/cars-for-sale/vehicledetails.xhtml?zip=98118&endYear=2006&modelCode1=911&showcaseOwner Id=0&startYear=2006&makeCode1=POR&sellerTypes=b&searchRadius=10&mmt=[POR[911[]][]]&listingId=350444845&listingIndex=4&Log=0

And the text with better formatting :

Beautiful, well optioned and well cared for C4S. It has a manual transmission and the desirable Adaptive sports seats. Beautiful combination of Seal Gray Metallic on Sand Beige interior.
I have taken meticulous care of this car. The oil is changed every 5000 miles. I cut the oil filter open at every change and have never seen any chunks. It's regularly driven, and I carefully warm it up and then get the revs up high. Major service has been done at Aker's Posrche in Seattle and they've remarked on what great shape the engine is in. This car does not eat oil quickly.
I'm the 2nd owner; carfax is clean; PPI done when I bought it.
options codes : c02 x70 267 342 377 378 431 446 537 575 615 635 670 680 983
267 Automatically dimming mirrors;
342 Heated seats;
431 Three-spoke multi-function steering wheel;
446 Colored crest wheel caps;
475 PASM;
607 Homelink;
635 ParkAssist (parking aid rear);
650 Electric slide/tilt sunroof;
670 Navigation module for PCM;
680 BOSE Surround Sound System;