Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Older Ferrari/Lambo instead of Turbo S?

Search this Thread

Old 11-25-2013, 07:06 PM
alvaro1728
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Older Ferrari/Lambo instead of Turbo S?

Hey all,

I've been shopping around for a CPO 2011 Turbo S for some time now and I have yet to find one with all the options I'm interested in. I'm not in a hurry, so I'll keep looking. My budget is around $120K.

In the mean time, I've also been looking at what kind of Italian beauty $120K can get me. I've seen a couple of 2005/2006 F430s or Gallardos in that range. Their interiors look a bit dated (no Navi, Bluetooth, MP3), and I'm concerned about their maintenance/service costs, as they would be out of warranty. Still, their styling and sound are hard to pass up.

I'm interested in hearing from Porsche owners who have or have had these sexy machines. What's your take on them and why should I pursue them or not?

Thanks!
Alvaro
Old 11-25-2013, 09:33 PM
aa909
Burning Brakes

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Originally Posted by alvaro1728
Hey all,

I've been shopping around for a CPO 2011 Turbo S for some time now and I have yet to find one with all the options I'm interested in. I'm not in a hurry, so I'll keep looking. My budget is around $120K.

In the mean time, I've also been looking at what kind of Italian beauty $120K can get me. I've seen a couple of 2005/2006 F430s or Gallardos in that range. Their interiors look a bit dated (no Navi, Bluetooth, MP3), and I'm concerned about their maintenance/service costs, as they would be out of warranty. Still, their styling and sound are hard to pass up.

I'm interested in hearing from Porsche owners who have or have had these sexy machines. What's your take on them and why should I pursue them or not?

Thanks!
Alvaro
IMO if you are looking for just a weekend toy and the F430 and Gallardo are in your budget it comes down to a few key things, some of which you've already highlighted.