Notices
Cayenne 955-957 2003-2010 1st Generation
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

best scanner to buy for porsche cayenne (1st gen)

Search this Thread

Old 10-14-2020, 06:46 PM
tcyman2718
3rd Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default best scanner to buy for porsche cayenne (1st gen)

so i have been doing a bit of info on the first generation cayenne cause i have always wanted one and since there's an existential amount of problems with the 03-04 4.5L V8 its fallen into my price range and since im new to porsche i want to cover all the bases before buying one and what better to cover those bases than a scan tool but i can't figure out which one to buy i was looking at the icarsoft por v2.0 but would like the tool to diagnose more than just a porsche and a handful of other european cars so thats what drew me to the icarsoft pro which does porsche and basically any other car manufacturer but im worried if i get either scan tool and i cant reset the steering fault system on the cayenne i'll be stranded as i plan on buying this car in california and driving it all the way back to buffalo,NY so basically my question is can any of these scan tools help me with this and if not which one not listed here can honrable mentions would be the autel mk808 as i was looking at that one to
Old 10-14-2020, 08:00 PM
95_993
Race Car

Received 504 Likes on 347 Posts

I have both iCarscan and Durametric. I typically always use Durametric all the time.
Old 10-14-2020, 09:52 PM
oldskewel
Burning Brakes

Received 130 Likes on 106 Posts

I have a Foxwell NT520 Pro (3 actually, for my Porsche, BMW, and Honda - although I could have one with 3x software loads), and it seems to do what I need, which is not much so far. So it is great, easy, but mostly un-tested.