Sponsored by:

About to take plunge and could use advice

Search this Thread

Old 04-02-2007, 12:22 AM
leek
Rennlist Member

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default About to take plunge and could use advice

OK, in spite of seeing some issues on alpha and beta models I am about ready to order an 08 CT. I read all the consumer reports, searched through the forum, Drove Lexus LX, GX, Ford Heavy duty pickup, Chevy Trailblazer SS (fun!), Chevy Tahoe, Q7 and none of them measured up to the CT. The prices were also much less of course.
I am a Northwest General Building Contractor that uses the car for work (job sites) play (snow skiilng, boat towing over mountain passes (#5200 boat)), general transportation of building materials and recreational travel. We are empty nesters and live in a condo so cannot deal with large vehicles or multiple vehicles. Any other suggestions as far as suitable vehicle?
If not, this is what I am thinking: (Please let me know if I missed a good option or if one of the options I selected is not appropriate)

2008 Porsche Cayenne Turbo with Meteor Grey Metallic Exterior, Black interior leather, Steel Grey rooflining, Black Carpet
trailer hitch
pcm offroad navigation
7xa rear camera/ park assist
ph4 Dark Wood Pack
otd/afv Floor and Cargo Mats
poa4 Light Comfort
qr1 Compass Display
qv4 Satellite Radio
qaw Dynamic Chassis Control
3fu Pano Roof
4f6 Porsche entry and drive
7ve pre heater with timer
9ah 4 zone ac
3gn Cargo management system
3x1 Ski Bag
3y4 Sunscreen roll up
9ja Non Smoker Package
aad Air Intakes Painted Body color
ona Delete model designation

The MSRP for this is $112 K they are offering $1500 off
I drive the cars 6-10 years and well over 100K miles. I have never paid for an extended warrantee but I am considering the extended warrantee for this car.
Any comments and or advice would be welcome
Thanks in advance,
Old 04-02-2007, 12:46 AM
MadFox
Pepper Bartender
Rennlist Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by leek