2024 911 Build Recs

Search this Thread

Old 03-11-2024, 09:41 PM
dvu
Rennlist Member

Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts
Default 2024 911 Build Recs

Hello All,

My guess is this thread is out there, but I couldn't find it with the search. If it is, sorry for the redundancy and be grateful if you could point me in the right direction.

If not, Just got my allocation for a 2024 911 Carrera. Last date to modify build is mid april. I'm new to Porsches so not sure what add-ons seem like a must. I've heard that things like a larger gas tank and a few others are a must. Would really appreciate any suggestions.

Also, any suggestions for ppf and ceramic coating in the Austin, Texas area?

Thx, duc
Old 03-12-2024, 08:09 AM
Glenncal1
Racer

Received 73 Likes on 49 Posts

I am not sure if it qualifies as a must, but the ceramic brakes are amazing.
Old 03-12-2024, 08:54 AM
dvu
Rennlist Member

Received 11 Likes on 11 Posts

Thanks for the input. Agree with you. I'm guessing a "stock" 911 is plenty. so looking for things I don't want to say "man I wish I would have added that option." So ceramic brakes check that box. I'll look into them. thanks again.

Here's my build so far.

carmine red
19/20 Carrera wheels (no track for me, just scenic drives)
Standard interior black with leather package
Power sport seats (14 way)
Premium package
Sport Chrono with clock
Extended range fuel tank
Lane change and lane keep assist
Bose

Do I want leather interior?

duc

Last edited by dvu; 03-12-2024 at 10:09 AM.
Old 03-12-2024, 04:13 PM
K996
Racer

Received 51 Likes on 34 Posts

A big 'must have' for me was the glass roof. It really makes the interior feel open, can dim it with the sunshade and in a pleasure car I think this is important.
Also in a black interior you might want to dress it up with body-color seatbelts or something. I dont think theyre crazy expensive but it's been a while since I looked
Old 03-19-2024, 09:07 AM
ldamelio
Rennlist Member

Received 896 Likes on 482 Posts