Sponsored by:

Cup car Motec guide

Search this Thread

Old 02-28-2024, 08:16 AM
trap125
Instructor

Received 7 Likes on 5 Posts
Default Cup car Motec guide

Would anybody care to compile a guide for how to install and run the required software on a laptop for older Cup cars? When I say older, my car is specifically a 2011 997.2 Cup.

I've noticed that a lot of people seem to struggle with the Motec software and getting a connection to the car.

Some sort of guide of how to install the software and what exact files are needed, where to put them, how to connect to the car with the MSA BoxII (does the car need to be running?), etc, would be wonderful! Basically a complete beginners step through guide for dummies.

I thought this could be a very useful resource for those of us that are new to Cup cars.

I'm pretty useless with PC's and not exactly computer savvy. I have all the software on a file for the Cup car but don't know what to do with it. I've bought a Windows laptop specifically for the car.

I understand that this maybe a lot of work but I'm sure it would be extremely useful and many people would be very appreciative of it. If somebody creates the guide and then comes to Scotland I'll most definitely buy you a few beers!
Old 02-29-2024, 10:40 AM
Q&A
Rennlist Member

Received 70 Likes on 47 Posts

Yes, also interested in this

On the memory stick that comes with the 991 Cup cars, there is a quite a clear manual how to connect to RaceCon.
Was there something similar when the 996 / 997 Cup cars were delivered ?

Last edited by Q&A; 02-29-2024 at 10:42 AM.
Old 02-29-2024, 04:35 PM
j_leder
Rennlist Member

Received 43 Likes on 31 Posts

I would also be interested if anyone has such a guide.
Old 03-01-2024, 11:04 AM
Ecosse911
Rennlist Member

Received 247 Likes on 130 Posts

I would also greatly appreciate 🙏
Old 03-01-2024, 09:39 PM
Oddjob
Rennlist Member

Received 67 Likes on 53 Posts