Notices
Racing & Drivers Education Forum
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:
View Poll Results: Which is more fun?
Keep the GT3. You'll grow into it.
43.75%
Get a slower, track only car and drive it at the limit.
56.25%
Voters: 96. You may not vote on this poll

Which would be more fun? GT3 or Boxster?

Search this Thread

Old 11-01-2010, 05:15 PM
kush07
Racer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Which would be more fun? GT3 or Boxster?

I currently have a GT3 which is seeing more and more track time, and almost no street time. It's lead me to consider getting a full on track car.

I've spoken with some (thanks Teamdrugmoney) about the move. I'm an intermediate driver. My skills are advancing to the point where I'm going faster (cornering speeds) while feeling like the car is much more settled than ever.

I feel the GT3 is an unbelievable platform whose capabilities are significantly beyond my reach. The horsepower is a thrill, a curse, and a crutch. An F spec boxster (or miata etc) will also be considerably faster than I am in the right hands (like most on this board I'm sure) but I will certainly get to the limits faster than the GT3.

In the interest of becoming a better driver and having more fun, do you guys think I'm better off staying in my current car (maybe do some suspension, diff work), or slow down to go fast? Is it more fun to drive on the edge of a slower car, or grow into a faster car and perhaps never really reach its limits. (Let's face it, most GT3 drivers are nowhere near the limit)

Being election season, how about a poll?

Thanks for your input/advice.

Last edited by kush07; 11-01-2010 at 06:35 PM.
Old 11-01-2010, 05:40 PM
Gary R.
Rennlist Member

Received 255 Likes on 157 Posts