997.1 PPI in Toronto? Buying from Edmonton

Search this Thread

Old 06-27-2020, 03:47 PM
tawheed
Advanced

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 997.1 PPI in Toronto? Buying from Edmonton

Hello all,

I've been hunting for a 997 off and on for the last 3-5 years, considering at 997.1 C2S in Toronto, car looks very clean and has service records from day one. Has been maintained at Pfaff for the last couple of years. He sent me a couple of service records which indicate they cut the filter open and check for particles etc each time. I'm half tempted to buy this w/out a PPI, but I think for my own mental health I should spend the money and get it done, if for nothing else than the scoping to check for scoring.

Did some Googling prior to posting and the places that came up were Hunter, Mantis, and EU Autowerks. Are any of these preferred over the other? Or is there another place near Etobicoke that can be recommended?

Thanks
Old 06-27-2020, 03:53 PM
Adamant1971
Rennlist Member

Received 987 Likes on 475 Posts

Don't skip the PPI.
Old 06-27-2020, 06:30 PM
cstyles
Rennlist Member

Received 192 Likes on 94 Posts

Originally Posted by tawheed
Hello all,

I've been hunting for a 997 off and on for the last 3-5 years, considering at 997.1 C2S in Toronto, car looks very clean and has service records from day one. Has been maintained at Pfaff for the last couple of years. He sent me a couple of service records which indicate they cut the filter open and check for particles etc each time. I'm half tempted to buy this w/out a PPI, but I think for my own mental health I should spend the money and get it done, if for nothing else than the scoping to check for scoring.

Did some Googling prior to posting and the places that came up were Hunter, Mantis, and EU Autowerks. Are any of these preferred over the other? Or is there another place near Etobicoke that can be recommended?

Thanks